Indestructible Plant

Today I did some more gardening…if you could call it that. That massive plant we were trying to get out yesterday still didn’t budge early on in the morning and so today our new neighbours came to help us. They attached a rope around the plant and to the back of their car and tries pulling the plant from it’s roots seeing as it went too deep. Well, the rope broke. Bummer. So our awesome neighbours own a small digger thing like this:

mini-digger-mini-excavator-1.5t

This also failed. I swear this plant is indestructible. Or should I say was…

because an hour or so later or trying to dig it our we resorted to calling a professional. In about 5 minutes, no joke, the thing was out. The guy just chainsawed it away and then used this weird munching machine that ATE the plant. It was a messy eater though and so it took another half-hour to clean it all up. Lucky we did though because after we cleaned it up we got a call from the guy who took the plant out and said that the plant was acidic. :O

Now I know why my eye was stinging yesterday. When we were hacking the leaves away some juice flew in my eye. I told mum but she thought I was exaggerating. Well all around my left eye I have this red rash thing and we both have it on our arms too. HAH. Now she believes me!

Here’s what the munching machine did to the flipping (almost) indestructible plant:

Photo on 23-09-14 at 2.45 PM #3

HAHA! In your face plant! We destroyed you! I’m getting kind of worked up right now but I am so happy because I worked so hard for two days to get rid of it (lol even though the guy got rid of it for us) but I honestly thought it would take much longer!

We’re planting grass there and I’m gonna have so much space to do gymnastics and play!

ANYWAY. My friends have pointed out that I have extremely bendy wrists. I think I know why. I was trying to build up some wrist muscle to make bars and floor easier on my wrists at gym and I used 4 and 5kg weight every few nights to build up the muscle for a few weeks (aha I’ve kind of stopped now but MAN I have big muscles there now!). After I did the weights I used to stretch out my forearm muscles with these little exercises to make them loose and I think it made me extra flexible:

Photo on 23-09-14 at 2.41 PM

Ahah. I don’t know if my arms look at a weird angle or not. 😛

My stomach just rumbled. I haven’t had lunch yet because I’ve been outside all day and…OMG it’s already 5:30pm! It’s practically dinner time for me. I’ll go have something to eat now. We didn’t end up going to the beach today because gardening took up too much time and dad went to the doctors to get a cortisone (it’s a steroid) injection in his shoulder because he has a frozen shoulder and he can’t drive for 3 days so mummy had to pick him up. It was about an hours drive away because he had to go to a special doctor or something. So that took up heaps of time…

OH! But we’re going to the beach soon because mum says we haven’t been out at all today…sure.

Nah, I think she means out to a place.

SO we’re going to the beach soon to get an ice-cream. It’s still so warm…it’s only spring. What is this?

I’m melting……aha.

Leave a Reply

