Hunger Games Journal

Week 2: Page 124 – 224

I have never been literally into the Hunger Games before (obviously) but Suzanne Collins made me feel like I was there in the arena with Katniss, Peeta and all of the other tributes. The adventure and sitting-on-edge experience I feel when I read ‘The Hunger Games’ is one of the many reason why I love it so much. Another reason why I love this book is because even though Katniss shows barely any emotions, she makes me see what she sees and feel what she feels.

My favourite part I read this week was when the forest was on fire and Katniss was surrounded in flames because when I was reading that part I felt as if it was real and happening in front of my eyes. I could picture it so clearly and was wincing every time a fireball came flying at Katniss.

I really want to keep turning the pages to find out what happens next in ‘The Hunger Games!’

One thought on “Hunger Games Journal

Leave a Reply

