The Hunger Games – Connecter

Image

This week I am the connecter. I have to take parts in the book and connect/relate them to my life. Page 1 – 124:

In chapter 2 when Peeta Mellark threw the bread as Katniss Everdeen. This connects to my life because when I was little my siblings and I used to have mini food fights. The one I remember the most about was on one of my cousins’ birthdays. There were sponge cakes splodged in faces, ice cream smeared on the backs of the adults, jelly whizzed through the air like green UFOs! I got a piece of cake mashed into face! It was so fun!

In chapter 2 when the names of the tributes get drawn out of the hat. This relates to me because a few years ago I got my name drawn out for raffle and won a hamper of chocolates for Easter. Primrose Everdeen and Peeta Mellark were drawn out for a completely different matter.

At the end of chapter 7 when Katniss shoots an arrow at the Gamemakers. This connects to my life because when I was little and my parent’s weren’t listening to me I used to do a little dance in front of them and hum as loudly as I could so I could get their attention. Katniss fired an arrow at the Gamemakers’ to get their attention.

3 thoughts on “The Hunger Games – Connecter

Leave a Reply

